English sheep farmers are being given the opportunity to learn more about forthcoming EID regulations.

The National Sheep Association and the Livestock Auctioneers Association are organising a series of meetings, with the help of EBLEX to help explain regulations and answer questions.

In addition, information will be given to farmers on what they will need to do to comply in a variety of sheep farming systems, says Peter Morris, NSA chief executive.

“There will also be advice on the practical challenges and potential training needs of undertaking EID and the possible management benefits for some flocks.”

“All our welcome to attend these meetings which will run from mid October to early December,” he says.

“It is vital all sheep farmers understand what they are required to do so these regulations do not do unnecessary damage to their businesses.”

Meeting venues and dates are as follows:

Date

Venue

Time

Tuesday 20 October

Thame Market

1.30pm

Tuesday 20 October

Salisbury Market

7.00pm

Wednesday 21 October

Ashford Market

7.00pm

Thursday 22 October

Hailsham Market

4.00pm

Tuesday 27 October

Lakeview Country Club at Bodmin

2.30pm

Tuesday 27 October

Exeter Market

7.00pm

Wednesday 28 October

Rugby Club South Molton

7.00pm

Thursday 29 October

Frome

2.30pm

Thursday 29 October

Sedgemoor

7.00pm

Monday 2 November

Melton Mowbray market

2.30pm

Tuesday 3 November

Suffolk showground

2.30pm

Thursday 5 November

Norfolk showground, Norwich

2.30pm

Thursday 5 November

Newmarket, Heathcourt Hotel

7.00pm

Tuesday 10 November

Harper Adams

2.30pm

Tuesday 10 November

Worcester Market

7.00pm

Wednesday 11 November

Cirencester Market

2.30pm

Wednesday 11 November

Ludlow Market

7.00pm

Tuesday 17 November

Bakewell Market

7.30pm

Wednesday18 November

Chelford

7.00pm

Thursday 19 November

Bishop Burton College

2.30pm

Thursday 19 November

Newark

7.30pm

Monday 30 November

Bentham Auction mart

7.00pm

Tuesday 1 December

Skipton

2.30pm

Tuesday 1 December

Thirsk

7.00pm

Wednesday 2 December

Westmorland showground

2.30pm

Wednesday 2 December

Carlisle

7.00pm

Monday 7 December

Penrith

2.30pm

Tuesday 8 December

Wooler

2.30pm

Tuesday 8 December

Hexham

7.00pm