07 July 1998
Competition winners at the Royal

Secretarial star: Winner of this years Farm Secretary of the Year Competition is Susan Knill Jones, from Essex. The competition is organised by the Institute of Agricultural Secretaries and Administrators and is sponsored by Lloyds TSB, Farmers Weekly, the Royal Agricultural Society of England and Farmplan. Susan wins a trophy, a cheque for £500, a selection of Farmplan software and a years free membership of RASE
Man with a plan: Top marks for Andrew Ritchie of Wye College, this years winner of the Farm Planner of the Year competition, run in conjunction with sponsors Farmplan, the Institute of Agricultural Management, Farmers Weekly and Midland Agriculture. Pictured at the Royal Show presentation are (l to r): Managing director Farmplan Neil Unitt, the Institute of Agricultural Managements Tim Brigstock, FW Editor Stephen Howe, Farm Planner of the Year Andrew Ritchie, NFU President Ben Gill and Jonathan Day, Midland Bank