17 November 1995

Grassland finalists

FINALISTS in Hydro Agris Grassland Farmer of the Year competition and the agricultural colleges that nominated them are David Davies, Gwarffynon, Silan, Lampeter, Dyfed (Welsh Agricultural College, Llanbadarn Fawr, Aberystwyth, Dyfed); John Rankin, Crossnamuckley Road, Newtownards, Co Down (Greenmount College, County Antrim, Northern Ireland); and Dr Stewart Jamieson, Kirkland, Closeburn, Dumfries (Scottish Agricultural College, Auchin-cruive, Ayr). &#42