Winner of Holstein UK President’s medal announced

The winner of the Holstein Young Breeder’s (HYB) President’s Medal 2013 is Michael Lawrence, from Lancashire HYB.

The President’s Medal is awarded to the member who has made an outstanding contribution to the breed and their club.

Michael was presented with the accolade by Holstein UK president Jimmy Wilson last night (21 January) at the British Cattle Breeders Conference, Telford, Shropshire.

Michael is a Harper Adams graduate and currently works at his family farm, the Lynholme herd of pedigree Holsteins, milking 180 cows alongside his parents.

As a newcomer to the club the judges commended him for making a big impact in a short space of time.

Runners up were Annabelle Doig, Norfolk HYB, and Stephanie Whittaker, Western HYB.

(more from the British Cattle Conference)


See more