Ploughing champion triumphs in soaking weather

John Hill is this year’s British national conventional ploughing champion. Faced with ploughing in some of the wettest conditions the event has ever experienced, he beat David Chappell into second place. Ashley Boyles came third.

Held at Llawarne, near Hereford, the reversible championship was won by Peter Alderslade. Using a two-furrow Kverneland plough behind his Valtra tractor, he overcame the challenges of having to plough in one of the wettest events in the Championship’s history. Ian Brewer took second place and Michael Chappell followed up in third.

More on this issue

Subscribe to Power Farming

See more