Farmers Weekly Awards 2023

Click on the winners’ photos to read their stories.

Farmer of the Year
Craig and Claire Grant

Lifetime Achievement Award
John Thorley

Farming Champion
Andy and Linda Eadon

Agricultural Student of the Year
Harry Davies

Arable Adviser of the Year
Todd Jex

Arable Farmer of the Year
Neil White

Beef Farmer of the year
Ian Farrant

Contractor of the Year
Kevin Heywood, AJ Heywood & Sons

Dairy Farmer of the Year
William Baillie

Diversification Farmer of the Year
Johnny and Clare Clapp

Environmental Champion of the Year
Emma and James Loder-Symonds

Farm Manager of the Year
William Haupt

Grassland Manager of the Year
John Ritchie

Livestock Adviser of the Year
Sara Pedersen

Mixed Farmer of the Year
Craig and Claire Grant

Pig Farmer of the Year
Guy King

Poultry Farmer of the Year
Nigel Edwards

Sheep Farmer of the Year
David and Cora Cooper

Young Farmer of the Year
Reuben Powell

Farmers Weekly Awards

The Farmers Weekly Awards is the most prestigious awards in the agriculture industry, recognising farmers' achievements across the country. Join us in celebrating farming and put farmers centre stage.

Connect with us