Archive Article: 1998/02/27

27 February 1998

Stewart Barrs rink from Crossgates, Cowdenbeath, won the 1998 Hydro Farmers Curling Championships. Hydro Agri manager Doug Shaw is pictured here (centre) handing the trophy to Robbie Stevenson (skip) while team mates Jim Barr (left), who played third, Stewart Barr (2nd from right) who played second and David Thomson,

the lead player, display their tankards. They beat the Glenfarg-based rink of Alan Clark, Willie Paterson, Willie Young and John Baillie to secure the title after going to an

extra end in the high road final. The leading ladies team came from Perth and comprised Alexis Sinclair, Nancy Keddie, Omy Lawrie and Flora Scott.

See more