Archive Article: 2002/07/05

5 July 2002

A winning line-up…finalists and sponsors celebrate the success of Britains premier farm management competition Farm Planner of the Year, organised by the Institute of Agricultural Management in conjunction with FARMERS WEEKLY. Receiving their awards from DEFRA secretary Margaret Beckett at the Royal Show were finalists (l to r, back rows) Tom Bradshaw, Wye College; John Foulkes, Harper Adams team; Chris Tolley, Notts University; (l to r, bottom row) Sarah Machin, HAC; Vicky Fletcher, Bishop Burton; Rob Addicott, overall winner from Cannington College; and also from Bishop Burton, Andrew Betts; Rob Shepherd and Craig Lewis. Others pictured include from the sponsors, HSBCs Jonathan Day; competition host farmer Tim Butler; FW Editor Stephen Howe; I Agr Ms Tim Brigstocke and Farmplan MD Neil Unitt.

See more