More of yesterday’s Great Yorkshire sheep results

Here are more of the sheep championship results from yesterday, the main interbreed kicks of at about 9.30 this morning, so stay tuned for the results later.

Winning the Bluefaced Leicester championship was J M McLeod with an old ewe, reserve was F Johnson with a two shear ram.

In the Berrichon Du Cher’s the champion was I D Johnston’s ram, reserve was I D Johnston’s shearling ewe.

Bleu Du Maine winner was J W Stables’ ram, reserve was T S Goldie’s ewe. In the Rouge the champion was Percy Tait’s ewe and reserve was J R Wilkinson’s ram lamb.

In the Vendeen’s the champion was R N Howie’s ram and reserve to him was R N Howie’s ewe. Taking the Butchers Lamb championship was I S Lancaster’s pen of three lambs, with a pen of three from Martin and Val Brown in reserve.

Then in the Dorsets the winner was R D Huxter with a ewe lamb and reserve went to J R Royan with a ram. The crossbred ewe classes were won by Martin and Val Brown with a pair of older ewes and reserve was J Garth and Sons with a pair of shearling ewes.

Hampshire Down champion was J Galbraith with a shearling ram and reserve was L M Chasney with a ewe lamb. Lleyn classes were won by Trinidad Investments with an aged ram with a aged ewe from J J Kingham reserve to it.

The Lonk champion was S and P Scriven’s shearling ewe, with a ram from the same home standing reserve.

Masham championship honours went to M and B Allen with a shearling ewe and reserve was a pair of shearlings from B and M Watikinson. The Mules were won by Ron and Fran Wilson with a pair of shearling ewes and reserve was Martin and Val Brown with a ewe and twin lambs.

Rough Fell champion was a ewe from M P Capstick and reserve was a shearling ram from B and J Knowles. Wensleydale champion was S M Prescott’s shearling ewe and reserve was J N Prescott’s shearling ram.

Whitefaced Woodland champion was P Thorpe’s shearling ewe and reserve to that was P Thorpe’s ram. And in the Zwartbles the champion was T W Donnelly’s shearling ewe, with C and K Millburn’s ram standing reserve.