Royal Welsh Show 2014: Individual Sheep breed championships


South Wales Mountain

Champion: Miss Elinor Williams’ ram, two shear or over from Treharris, Caerphilly.

Reserve: Miss Elinor Williams’ ewe, shearling or over from Treharris, Caerphilly.


Welsh Hill Speckled Face

Champion: Ms Ellis Lloyd and Co’s ram, two shear or over from Corwen, Sir Ddinbych.

Reserve: Ms Ellis Lloyd and Co’s shearling ram from Corwen, Sir Ddinbych.


Beulah Speckled Face

Champion: Miss A and E B Jones’ shearling ram from Pencader, Carmarthenshire.

Reserve: Mr M J and J M Price’s ewe, shearling or over from Builth Wells, Powys.


Dorset Horn

Champion: Mr Nick Burrington’s ram, shearling or older from Exeter, Devon.

Reserve: Griffiths and Davies’ ewe, any age from Machynlleth, Powys.


Border Leicester

Champion: Messers N J and K M Summerfield’s ram, two shears or over from Newcastle-under-lyme, Staffordhsire.

Reserve: D R Jones’ ram lamb from Dorstone, Hereforshire.


Badger Face Welsh Mountain Sheep – Torddu

Champion: C, A and R Joseph’s shearling ewe from Brecon, Powys.

Reserve: Mr Aron Hemmings’ shearing ram from Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire.


Badger Face Welsh Mountain Sheep – Torwen

Champion: Aled Groucott’s ewe (two-shear or over)

Reserve: JA Langford’s shearling ram


Balwen Welsh Mountain

Champion: Mr Gethin Morgan’s ewe (two shear and over)

Reserve: Miss Meinir Jones’ shearling ram



Champion: Mrs Christine Lewis’ shearling ewe from Caersws, Powys.

Reserve: Mrs H M Wells’ shearling ewe from Cardigan, Ceredigion.



Champion: EV and PM and KH Jones’ shearling ewe

Reserve: DCL and CJ Williams’ ram


Kerry Hill

Champion: Mr Sion Jones’ ram

Reserve: Richard and Rosina Powell’s shearling ewe


Brecknock Hill Cheviot

Champion: Mrs Alison Beavan’s shearling ewe

Reserve: C, A and R Joseph’s shearling ram


British Berrichon

Champion: GB Thomas’ ram

Reserve: BC Bryan Evans’ shearling ewe


Defaid Texel Sheep

Champion: Procters Farm’s ewe (two shear or over)

Reserve: Mr REJ Pierce’s ewe (two shear or over)


British Vendeen Sheep

Champion: Susan Butcher’s shearling ewe

Reserve: CJ Vernon Miller’s ram (shearling or over)


Hampshire Down

Champion: RJ Vincent’s shearling ram

Reserve: Mrs Jenifer Borsey;s shearling ewe



Champion: Dafydd Jones’ shearling ewe

Reserve: Dafydd Jones’ ram (shearling or over)



Champion: DW and SL Harries’ ram (two shear and over)

Reserve: DW and SL Harries’ shearling ewe


Bluefaced Leicester

Champion: Mr DG, IT and Mrs ME Jones’ ram lamb.

Reserve: Elfyn Owen a’i Feibion’s shearling ewe


Champion: Mr Adrian Davies’ shearling ewe

Reserve: Mr Adrian Davies’ ewe lamb



Champion: Mr Sean Forshaw’s ewe (two shear or over)

Reserve: Mr Henry Jewitt’s ram


Blue Texel

Champion: Rhys Cooke’s ewe, bred by G Arrowsmith